“I made a mistake.”

Fred Klonsky

Ferguson Police Chief Thomas Jackson tries to join protesters. Another riot nearly ensues.

.

The other day Rahm said he made a mistake.

He’s made many. But he only copped to one: Naming the planned north side selective admission high school after Barack Obama.

“In my rush to honor our favorite son, I made a mistake. I heard the community. And it’s not gonna be named after the president. My goal is to have a library named after him here in the city of Chicago,” said Rahm.

This was strange because I’m not aware of any community that objected to naming a high school after President Barack Obama. I am not sure what community he was listening too about this.

Although I have an idea which community he mostly listens to. It is a small and very rich community.

The objections were never about naming rights. It was always about equity, racism…

View original post 436 more words

About kentmcdanielwrites

Writer and musician.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

