Time Is A blue Sky

Dumbfounding Stories

ABOUT TIME, COVER ABOUT TIME, COVER

I wrote “Time Is A blue Sky” around 1975, and finally got around to recording it (for About Time) in 2000. It was last summer, August of 2014, though, before I ever got around to playing it out. I don’t know why. I work in mysterious ways–like you know who. Anyway, better late than never. I could’ve have played it worse that night, could’ve done it better, but I’m going to post a video of the performance here, because–knowing me–it might be another forty years before I get around to playing it out again. I’m gonna put the studio version up here first, because I think it’s better. For one thing Lee Kromer played some nice harp licks on it, and I dubbed in a little electric guitar that turned out OK. The Lyrics are under the studio recording audio, and the video of the live version is…

View original post 88 more words

About kentmcdanielwrites

Writer and musician.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

