Reading from Jimmy Stu Lives!

kentmcdanielwrites

          I did a book reading last Wednseday on Chicago’s north side at Silvies, a comfy little club with two equal sides, the further of which is the music room, where I gave the reading. I’m gonna say right now that I don’t recall a better evening. People came from The Writers, my critique group, which is much more really, and from the fiction classes at Northeastern. A lot of my musician friends made it, so did a lot of other friends and neighbors, and teachers I worked with in the trenches of The Chicago Public Schools were there. These groups overlap and intertwine quite a bit; I could draw a Venn Diagram with lots of circles using the people there that evening .  

 

 Silvies’ music room

              And my family was there. Dorothy, my wife, who did more than I did by far to make the night work, was making…

View original post 205 more words

About kentmcdanielwrites

Writer and musician.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

